Three Recipients Win The Alliance 2022 Healthcare Transformation Awards and Lifetime Achievement Award

MADISON, WI. (October 25, 2022) – Today, at The Alliance Fall Symposium & Annual Meeting, two Healthcare Transformation Awards and a Lifetime Achievement Award were handed out to individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to transforming health care in their communities.

This year’s award recipients are Gloria Sachdev, Walker Forge, and Mike Tomsyck.

Healthcare Transformation Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

About the Healthcare Transformation Awards

Healthcare Transformation Award recipients must demonstrate their commitment to promoting change in the health care marketplace based on one or more of the following criteria:

You can view past winners on the Healthcare Transformation Awards page within  The Alliance Newsroom. These winners have made great strides toward improving the quality, affordability, and accessibility of health care.

During the Fall Symposium & Annual Meeting, employers heard about the economic outlook, the current state of The Alliance, and alternative care delivery options. The event annually attracts an audience of employers and health care providers as well as brokers, agents, and other professionals who support employers who self-fund their health benefits.

The Alliance serves as the voice for self-funded employers who want more control over their health care costs. Using Smarter NetworksSM and sophisticated data mining and analysis, they provide transparent, creative approaches to network and benefit plan design to unlock savings where others can’t – or won’t. The Alliance remains a trusted, objective partner for its 300+ employers and their brokers who seek improved access to high-quality health care by contracting with a network of 34,000 health care providers and doctors across the Midwest.

Craig Sauer
Marketing & Communications Specialist
Phone: 608.210.6638